2019 Artistic Program 2019


En Masse

Brown’s Mart Theatre surrounds, Civic Park

A large scale community participation project based on our local experiences of cruise ships and tourists that regularly flood the city, this large scale participatory event will be presented at the Darwin Fringe Festival.

Performance: July 14 (tbc)

Community dancer rehearsals (all welcome): May - June

Find out more


Darwin City Smith Street Mall and Surrounds

A perambulatory experience of site specific work building on the notion of City Spacemakers. (An international movement that uses interventions to help make our cities, buildings and spaces work better).

Performances: August 18 - 24

Auditions for community dancers: May 22 (tbc)

Find out more

Australian Dance Awards & National Dance Forum

Darwin City

In 2019 Tracks Dance Company will work closely with the National Council and the Ausdance National team to host the Australian Dance Awards (ADA) and National Dance Forum (NDF) in Darwin. This will be the first time the ADA and NDF have come to the Northern Territory and is a strong signal to the sector of the strength and relevance of regional dance.

Forum (program announced February): August 9 - 10

Awards: August 11

Choreographic Program Showing

Tracks Dance Studio, 8 McMinn St, Darwin

The program provides a unique opportunity for emerging movement artists and dance-makers to explore the mechanics and creative scope of choreography in a supportive environment.

Showings: November 23 - 24

Course: Sept 2 - November 24 (two sessions per week)

Application Dates: August (tbc), 6 places available

Company Partners

Tracks Inc is assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body; and is proudly sponsored by the Northern Territory Government.

Tracks 2019

Artistic Co-Directors: David McMicken and Tim Newth
Company Director: Adelaide Wood
Administrator: Jessica Mellor
Production Manager: Duane Preston
Dance Animateur: Kelly Beneforti
Bookkeeper: It Figures

Committee Members: Mary Durack (Chairperson), Glenn Bernardin (Treasurer), Michael Grant, David Taylor, Ken Conway, Venaska Cheliah, Sudha Coutinho, Mandela Yu. David McMicken, Tim Newth, Adelaide Wood (Ex-Officio Members)

Public Fund Trustees: Dr Anita Toth

Patron: Her Honour the Honourable Vicki O’Halloran AM, Administrator of the Northern Territory

Get Involved

Find out how you can get involved with Tracks today.

Latest News

Read our Tracks News and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for all the latest updates.

Search for Work by Title or
by Person:

› Search for Work by year